• Where the sharpest minds meet


  • Naresh Tandan Trophy

    The 'Naresh Tandan Trophy' for the winners of Team of Four Gold event

  • Mohini Tandan Trophy

    The 'Mohini Tandan Trophy' for the winners of Team of Four Silver event.

  • Neena Bonarji Trophy

    The 'Neena Bonarji Trophy' for the winners of Open Pairs event.


  • Team of Four Gold Event
    Naresh Tandan Trophy

    Event is open to all. The qualifying round consists of Swiss League of 10 Rounds of 10 Boards...

  • Team of Four Silver Event
    Mohini Tandan Trophy

    Event is open to Indian Bridge players (participation of Foreign teams in this event is subject to clearance...

  • Open Pairs Gold

    Event is a match pointed pairs event which will start on third day of the tournament and will...

  • IMP Pairs

    Event is a two day event. The elimination round consists of 3 sessions of 18 Boards each on...


The tournament will follow the WBF 2017 Laws of Duplicate Bridge as amended from time to time. The Applicable Supplemental Conditions of Contest shall be circulated before the start of the tournament.

Important Notes

  • In SILVER event, a team can have only one “National Master or above level player”, who will be treated as the team mentor. All other players should be below the rank of “National Master”. In case, a team is found to have more than one player above “National Master” level, the team will get scratched from Silver event.
  • All foreign teams will participate in the GOLD event only, unless tournament committee gives them special permission to participate in “SILVER” category.
  • The MPs to be considered for participation in the Silver event will be as on 15th Oct 2023.
  • The TOP 26 pairs from Elimination-3 round of MP Pairs will qualify for MP Pairs GOLD final, whereas pairs ranked 27-52 will play in the MP Pairs SILVER final. The rest of the Elimination-3 qualifiers will be seeded to the IMP Pairs final.
  • The Match Point Pairs STRATA – II is only for those non qualifiers, who could not qualify to the elim-2 round of the MP Pairs event. Similarly the IMP Pairs STRATA – II is only for those non-qualifiers, who have paid entry of IMP Pairs but could not qualify to the IMP Pairs Final. Any non-qualifier not interested to play the STRATA-II event is kindly requested to inform the same to TC Pant through WhatsApp (Mob: 9811094407) or personally at the venue.
  • Registration for all events will only be done online. The Registration will be completed only once the payment of entry fee is made online through the payment gateway on the registration page.
  • No entry for team event will be accepted after the stipulated closing time of 2000 hrs on Sunday, October 29, 2023.
  • All teams are advised to register their entries in advance on website. The following persons can be contacted for any clarification:
    T.C.Pant - Tel: +91 9811094407 Email:
    Sandeep Thakral – Tel: +91 9910034918 Email:
    Srinivasan Iyengar - Tel: +91 9974164676 Email:
  • Closing time for entries of MP Pairs is 1430 hrs on Wednesday, November 1, 2023.
  • Closing time for entries of IMP Pairs is 2030 hrs on Friday, November 3, 2023.
  • Sponsor will have a quota of 2 Pairs, directly seeded to the MP Pairs GOLD Final
  • Participating players are required to take their seats as per the program; failure to do so will result in penalty.
  • Displaying of properly filled convention cards at the table is compulsory. Copies of blank Convention cards will be made available at the venue.
  • Players will be provided Lunch at the venue. Tea /coffee and snacks during scheduled tea breaks, will also be provided.
  • Players are requested not to bring Tea/Coffee/Cold drinks/Lunch inside the playing arena.
  • Please visit the Tournament web site for accommodation details in nearby hotels and their contacts. Details will be updated around 1st August 2023.
  • The applicable Supplementary Conditions of Contest (SCoC) will be published on the tournament web site by 15th August 2023.
  • Tournament will follow the WBF - 2017 Laws of Duplicate Bridge.
  • The organizing committee has the right to change the tournament schedule and format, if deemed necessary.
  • All prize money will be credited to the winner bank accounts within 15-20 days of the final day of the tournament.